Boys Varsity Tennis · Tennis Banquet Highlights

2018 Varsity Team 

not pictured – Dylan Morgan

Flint Metro League Scholar Athletes

Left to right … Jack Ford, Noah Rooker, Garret VanGilder, Trey Ridgway, Matthew Moller
Not Pictured: Dylan Morgan

School and Team Awards Winners

Excellence in Doubles – Trey Ridgway, Jackson Terry
Captain Award – Jackson Terry, Garrett VanGilder
Spirit Award – Jack Ford
Best Record – Garrett Reid
Mental Toughness – Christian Sells
Most Coachable – Noah Rooker
Most Valuable Player – Leyton Reister
Most Improved Player – Brendan Kreft
Teamwork – Matthew Moller, Dylan Morgan
Leadership – Jackson Terry
Most Dedicated – Garrett Reid, Braden Wilson
Sportsmanship – Cameron McAninch, Wyatt Caldwell
Scholar Athlete –Garrett VanGilder
Not Pictured – Dylan Morgan

FML All League Honors

1st team – Garrett Reid, Christian Sells, Leyton Reister
2nd team – Wyatt Caldwell, Brendan Kreft, Matthew Moller, Trey Ridgway, Jackson Terry, Garrett VanGilder
Honorable Mention – Cameron McAninch, Noah Rooker


Left to right … Noah Rooker, Jackson Terry, Garrett VanGilder, Leyton Reister, Braden Wilson, Trey Ridgway

Coach’s Award Winners

Jack Terry and Garrett VanGilder

The wording on the Coach’s Award reads … “In recognition of your tireless devotion and personal sacrifice in support of the Holly Tennis Program, this prestigious award is presented to Jack Terry and Garrett VanGilder for consistently demonstrating hard work, discipline, mental toughness, teamwork, leadership, integrity, passion, and character of the highest level.”

Friend of the Program Award
The VanGilder Family